RSS

Daily Archives: April 6, 2012

Day 3: Balik Loob

Yakapin mo ako, O Panginoon,Jesus - Crown of Thorns
akong anak Mong makasalanan.
Tulungan Mo ang puso kong maghilom
ng mga sugat na aking nakamtan.

Ang koronang tinik sa Iyong ulo
ay dulot ng kawalan ng pagsamba Sa’yo.
Ang bigat ng krus na tangan Mo
ay galing sa pusong bulag at sarado.

Sa aking pagluhod, bigkas ko ang Iyong pangalan,
narito ako muli, ang Iyong alagad.
Ang puso ko’y Sa’yo magpakailanman
at ang pag-ibig Mo ang tangi kong hangad


Embrace me, Lord Jesus,
Your child that fell into sin.
Help my heart recover
from the wounds I have received.

The crown of thorns in Your head
is caused by the absence of prayer.
The weight of the cross that You carry
came from my blind and closed heart.

As I kneel, I call Your name,
here I am again, your servant.
My heart is Yours forevermore
and Your love is my only desire.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Day 2: Pause for Peace

Waterfalls

I woke up to the sound of waterfalls,
a different place beyond these walls.
A distant memory, a fading dream,
an unknown longing to the unseen.

My soul hovers, searching for answers
from crooked mountains and twisted rivers.
They pointed me to a direction  –
the path towards salvation.

With all the unsolicited chaos,
the thirst for serenity rose.
To the sky, I blew a wish –
to remain in this paradise, to be at peace.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Day 1: A Musicians’s Reverie

Grand Piano

Tears falling, notes swelling,
a breath of silence –
this is the sound of music.

The grand piano in the stage
called me like an old friend –
that warm feeling of familiarity,
reminiscent of a bittersweet memory.

I shook hands with her,
she took mine with comforting hands.
We made love in front of thousands
of people waiting to hear my music.
(I gave them more than they asked for.)

As if in ecstasy, my hands moved on their own.
They did not need guidance
for they know how to make
the piano move…

This is the sound of music.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2012 in NaPoWriMo

 

Tags: ,

NaPoWriMo 2012

So, this is the first time that I will participate the National Poetry Writing Month and I’m very excited! I know I’m already late but I will catch up. My goal is to have a complete set of 30 poems. They will all be posted in this blog for everyone to see.

Just stay tuned in this blog, subscribe, leave a comment and give love for poetry!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2012 in NaPoWriMo

 

Tags: ,